About Us

Arizona District Export Council – Arizona’s Voice for Global Trade

Arizona District Export Council – Arizona’s Voice for Global Trade

The Arizona District Export Council (DEC) provides local leadership in international trade through its 30+ member council of international trade veterans and experts, all appointed by the U.S. Secretary of Commerce. The District Export Council:

  • Collaborates with Arizona business, public and private sector groups to stimulate economic growth through trade and investment;
  • Advocates for a well-informed public and political dialogue about global business in Arizona;
  • Prepares Arizona to be a “global ready” State; and,
  • Supports the Arizona U.S. Export Assistance Center, a division of the U.S. Commercial Service.

Advisory Board Members

Barbara Barrett

ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Barbara Barrett

Triple Creek Guest Ranch
Paradise Valley

More Info
Larry Penley

ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Larry Penley

Thunderbird School of Management
Phoenix

More Info
Mike Hammond

ADVISORY BOARD MEMBER

Mike Hammond

Picor
Tucson

More Info

DEC Members

Melissa Marie Sanderson

CHAIR

Melissa Marie Sanderson

Freeport McMoRan Inc.
Phoenix
melissa.sanderson@exportaz.org

More Info
Kristian Richardson

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Kristian Richardson

U.S. Commercial Service
Phoenix
Kristian.Richardson@exportaz.org

More Info
Carolita Oliveros

VICE CHAIR

Carolita Oliveros

Carolita L. Oliveros PC
Tucson
carolita.oliveros@exportaz.org

More Info
Gunnar Light

VICE CHAIR & EXPORT RESOURCES COMMITTEE CHAIR

Gunnar Light

Global Growth Strategies, LLC
Chandler
gunnar.light@exportaz.org

More Info
George Fronske

TREASURER

George Fronske

Cytec Engineered Materials Inc.
Tempe
george.fronske@exportaz.org

More Info
Jose Felipe Garcia

SOCIAL MEDIA AND COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

Jose Felipe Garcia

Visit Tucson
Tucson
felipe.garcia@exportaz.org

More Info
member image

TRADE POLICY & LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS COMMITTEE CHAIR

Carol Colombo

Fedelta Partners
Phoenix
carol.colombo@exportaz.org

More Info
John Kellen

EDUCATION COMMITTEE CHAIR

John Kellen

Sonora International Realty
Tucson
john.kellen@exportaz.org

More Info
Dr. Innocent N. Abiaka

Dr. Innocent N. Abiaka

AMI Consultants
Phoenix
innocent.abiaka@exportaz.org

More Info
Fernando D. Almeida

Fernando D. Almeida

Bank of Arizona
Phoenix
fernando.almeida@exportaz.org

More Info
Lee Benson

Lee Benson

Able Engineering
Mesa
lee.benson@exportaz.org

More Info
Paul Brierley

Paul Brierley

Yuma Center of Excellence for Desert Agriculture
Yuma
paul.brierley@exportaz.org

More Info
Doug Bruhnke

Doug Bruhnke

Global Chamber
Phoenix
doug.bruhnke@exportaz.org

More Info
Diana A. Bullen

Diana A. Bullen

Mesa Community College
Mesa
diana.bullen@exportaz.org

More Info
Hillary Donau-Hastreiter Doll

Hillary Donau-Hastreiter Doll

Raytheon Missile Systems
Tucson
hillary.doll@exportaz.org

More Info
David M. Dozor

David M. Dozor

Dozor Enterprises, Inc.
Tucson
david.dozor@exportaz.org

More Info
Andy Germer

Andy Germer

Global G. Group
Phoenix
andy.germer@exportaz.org

More Info
Daniel Gitonga

Daniel Gitonga

FedEx
Phoenix
daniel.gitonga@exportaz.org

More Info
Ray Hays

Ray Hays

Envoy International Business Consulting
Tucson
ray.hays@exportaz.org

More Info
David Hinderliter

David Hinderliter

Intel Corporation
Chandler
david.hinderliter@exportaz.org

More Info
Brett W. Johnson

Brett W. Johnson

Snell & Wilmer
Phoenix
brett.johnson@exportaz.org

More Info
Moses Koyabe

Moses Koyabe

Ideal Aerosmith, Inc.
Phoenix, AZ
moses.koyabe@exportaz.org

More Info
Lea Márquez Peterson

Lea Márquez Peterson

Tucson Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
Tucson
lea.marquezpeterson@exportaz.org

More Info
Frank B. Meijers

Frank B. Meijers

Luctor-Global Associates LLC
Scottsdale
frank.meijers@exportaz.org

More Info
Ligia McLean

Ligia McLean

Boeing Company
Phoenix
ligia.mclean@exportaz.org

More Info
Bryan Neff

Bryan Neff

Lever Performance Group
Phoenix
bryan.neff@exportaz.org

More Info
Kevin O’Shea

Kevin O’Shea

Arizona Commerce Authority
Tucson
kevin.oshea@exportaz.org

More Info
Julie Pastrick

Julie Pastrick

Flagstaff Chamber of Commerce
Flagstaff
julie.pastrick@exportaz.org

More Info
Melissa Proctor

Melissa Proctor

Polsinelli, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
melissa.proctor@exportaz.org

More Info
Luis E. Ramirez Thomas, MSFS

Luis E. Ramirez Thomas, MSFS

Ramírez Advisors Inter-National, LLC
Phoenix
luis.ramirez@exportaz.org

More Info
Bridget Riceci

Bridget Riceci

Thayer Medical
Tucson
bridget.riceci@exportaz.org

More Info
Henry Silentman

Henry Silentman

Navajo Nation
Shiprock, NM
henry.silentman@exportaz.org

More Info
Ruth Soberanes

Ruth Soberanes

Arizona- Mexico Commission
Phoenix, AZ
ruth.soberanes@exportaz.org

More Info
Susan Wick

Susan Wick

Mintec
Tucson
susan.wick@exportaz.org

More Info
Melinda Wochner

Melinda Wochner

CoValence Laboratories
Chandler
melinda.wochner@exportaz.org

More Info
Russ Yelton

Russ Yelton

Pinnacle Transplant Technologie
Phoenix, AZ
russ.yelton@exportaz.org

More Info
Donald C. Zipperian, Ph.D.

Donald C. Zipperian, Ph.D.

PACE Technologies
Tucson
donald.zipperian@exportaz.org

More Info
Steve Zylstra

Steve Zylstra

Arizona Technology Council
Phoenix
steve.zylstra@exportaz.org

More Info

Friends of the DEC

Craig Rochette

Craig Rochette

CYR International, LLC
Phoenix

More Info
Bruce Wright

Bruce Wright

University Research Parks, University of Arizona
Tucson

More Info
Eric Nielsen

Eric Nielsen

U.S. Commercial Service
Tucson
eric.nielsen@exportaz.org

More Info
Vincent Thelander

Vincent Thelander

Bank of America
Phoenix

More Info
Mark Roberts

Mark Roberts

Alliance Bank
Phoenix

More Info
Hank Marshall

Hank Marshall

City of Phoenix
Phoenix

More Info
Robert Blaney

Robert Blaney

U.S. Small Business Administration
Phoenix
robert.blaney@exportaz.org

More Info
Carlos Emmermann

Carlos Emmermann

Sonoran Bank
Phoenix
carlos.emmermann@exportaz.org

More Info
Margie Emmermann

Margie Emmermann

Arizona Mexico Commission
Phoenix
margie.emmermann@exportaz.org

More Info